A number of CPS magnet, magnet cluster, charter, and contract high schools give students intensive studio experiences in the visual and performing arts, credits beyond the high school arts requirements, and an accelerated general-education curriculum that promotes a high level of college and career readiness. 

Click on the buttons below for more details on each high school, including their specific programs and audition requirements.

Art in Motion (AIM) School

Address: 7415 S East End Ave, Chicago, IL 60649
Website: aimchicago.org
Contact: Matthew Pitucco | mpitucco@distinctiveschools.org
Program(s) offered: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Charter


The Chicago High School for the Arts (ChiArts)

Address: 2714 W Augusta Blvd, Chicago, IL 60622
Website: chiarts.org
Contact: ChiArts Admissions | admissions@chiarts.org
Program(s) offered: Dance, Creative Writing, Music – Voice, Music – Instrumental, Theatre – Acting, Theatre – Musical Theatre, Visual Arts
School Type: Contract

Collins Academy High School*

Address: 1313 S Sacramento Dr, Chicago, IL 60623
Website: collinsacademy.org
Contact: Krystal Isler | kisler@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Neighborhood


Curie Metropolitan High School

Address: 4959 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60632
Website:
curiehs.org
Contact: Rebecca Pavesich | rspavesich@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Performing and Visual Arts Magnet Programs, including: Visual Arts, Music – Voice, Music – Instrumental, Dance
School Type: Magnet

Disney II High School

Address: 3900 N Lawndale Ave, Chicago, IL 60618
Website: disneyiimagnet.org
Contact: TBD
Program(s) offered: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Magnet


Walter H. Dyett High School for the Arts

Address: 555 E 51st St, Chicago, IL 60615
Website: newdyett.org
Contacts: Caitlin Graham | cagraham@cps.edu, Stephanie Kawesch | skawesch@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Dance, Digital Media, Music – Voice, Music – Instrumental, Theatre, Visual Arts
School Type: Neighborhood

Percy L. Julian High School*

Address: 10330 S Elizabeth St, Chicago, IL 60643
Website: pljulianhs.net
Contact: Katherine Whitington | kdwhitington@cps.edu
Program(s) offered
: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Neighborhood

Kelvyn Park High School*

Address: 4343 W Wrightwood Ave, Chicago, IL 60639
Website: kphermosa.org
Contact: Chad Huggins | cdhuggins@cps.edu
Program(s) offered
: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Neighborhood



Lincoln Park High School

Address: 2001 N Orchard St, Chicago, IL 60614
Website: lincolnparkhs.org
Contacts: Drama Program: Ross Frellick | rafrellick@cps.edu
Instrumental & Choral Music Programs: Jacob Fjare | jfjare@cps.edu
Visual Arts Program: Beth Drake | eadrake@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Music – Voice and Instrumental, Drama, Visual Arts
School Type: Neighborhood

Multicultural Arts High School

Address: 3120 S Kostner Ave, Chicago, IL 60623
Website: ma.lvlhs.org
Contact: TBD
Program(s) offered: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Neighborhood


Nicholas Senn High School

Address: 5900 N Glenwood Ave, Chicago, IL 60660
Website: sennhs.org
Contact: Krista Wortendyke | klwortendyke@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Dance, Music, Theatre, Visual Arts
School Type: Magnet

William H. Wells Community Academy High School*

Address: 936 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Website: wells.cps.edu
Contact: Caitlin Scheib | cescheib@cps.edu
Program(s) offered: Fine & Performing Arts
School Type: Neighborhood

*Incubating school. Learn more about incubating arts-focused schools.


Audition and Portfolio Review Tips for Students

Anyone applying to a high school arts magnet program, off-campus study program, or an All-City Program will most likely have to show their artwork and/or ability level in the arts. Download our Student Audition and Portfolio Review Tips to reduce stress and promote success!