Julia deBettencourt
Director of Arts Education
jmdebettencourt@cps.edu

Drives the mission and vision of the Department of Arts Education, directs the strategic implementation of the CPS Arts Education Plan and associated initiatives in service of increasing the quality and equity of CPS arts education programming.

Rachel Claff
Manager of Professional Learning
rclaff@cps.edu

Leads planning, design and delivery, and evaluation of all professional learning for arts teachers, Arts Liaisons, administrators, and other stakeholders in the arts community.

Melisa Rutkelis
Manager of Student Programs
mrutkelis@cps.edu

Coordinates districtwide student programs, including All-City Performing and Visual Arts, Advanced Arts at Gallery 37, and Music Festivals.

Jeff Waraksa
Manager of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
jtwaraksa@cps.edu

Oversees development and evaluation of curricular materials and tools that drive achievement for all students in the visual and performing arts.

Elisheba Fowlkes
Professional Learning Specialist
efowlkes@cps.edu

Plans, designs, and delivers professional learning for arts teachers, Arts Liaisons, administrators, and other stakeholders in the arts community.

Jonya Leverett
Arts Data & Evaluation Specialist
jaleverett1@cps.edu

Designs and disseminates qualitative and quantitative analysis tools; captures and analyzes data related to arts teaching and learning in the district.

Jessica Rodrigue
Arts Education Operations Specialist
jarodrigue@cps.edu

Coordinates and executes a range of daily operations for the Department of Arts Education, including school grant management, procurement processes, district artwork inventory, and other tasks.

Holly Abney
Arts & Technology Librarian
habney@cps.edu

Maintains digital tools and equipment to lend to CPS schools that are developing arts-and-technology-integrated programming; provides coaching and support for teachers using library equipment.


Our offices are located at:
Chicago Public Schools
42 W. Madison St, 3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60602

Email: cpsarts@cps.edu
Phone: (773) 553-2170

Facebook: facebook.com/Arts_CPS
Twitter: @CPS_Arts
Instagram: @CPS_Arts